Italy Destinations | 0 Courses
Follow favorite_border
Company Overview


Located in the heart of the Mediterranean Sea, Italy shares open land borders with France, Switzerland, Austria, Slovenia, San Marino and Vatican City. Italy covers an area of 301,338 km2 (116,347 sq mi) and has a largely temperate seasonal climate or Mediterranean climate; due to its shape, it is often referred to in Italy as lo Stivale (the Boot). With 61 million inhabitants, it is the third most populous EU member state.

There are 20 regions in Italy divide like  North (Aosta Valley, Piedmont, Liguria, Lombardy , Veneto, Trentino, Friuli Venezia Giulia e Emilia Romagna) Centre (Tuscany, Umbria, Lazio and The Marches), South (Campania, Basilicata, Abruzzo, Calabria, Molise, Apulia) and Islands (Sicily, Sardinia).

Join OTT to learn and connect with the travel industry.

Join now

Share this with friends: