Star Alliancew

Star Alliance

Star Alliance created a new milestone for the airline industry with its founding on 14 May, 1997. As the first global airline alliance, linking five major airlines (Air Canada, Lufthansa, SAS, Thai Airways International and United Airlines) launch the Star Alliance network into a single network, it offered a completely new type of service to the international traveller. Since then, the Alliance has expanded to 26 member airlines, who together offer a comprehensive network spanning 195 countries worldwide.

The member airlines are: Aegean Airlines, Air Canada, Air China, Air India, Air New Zealand, ANA, Asiana Airlines, Austrian, Avianca, Brussels Airlines, Copa Airlines, Croatia Airlines, Egyptair, Ethiopian Airlines, Eva Air, LOT Polish Airlines, Lufthansa, Scandinavian Airlines, Shenzhen Airlines, Singapore Airlines, South African Airways, SWISS, TAP Portugal, THAI, Turkish Airlines, and United Airlines.